一般数据保护条例

《一般数据保护条例》(GDPR) 是对现有欧盟法律的全面更新,于 2018 年 5 月 25 日开始实行。GDPR 旨在欧洲范围内实行统一的数据隐私权法律,保护和赋予所有欧盟居民数据隐私权,并重新定义该区域组织对待数据隐私权的方式。

eBay 针对 GDPR 的承诺

20 多年来,我们致力于保护全球各地数亿使用 eBay 可信平台的客户的隐私权和数据。我们的站点上每天都会发生数百万次交易,我们重视您对 eBay 保护您的个人信息安全所给予的这份信任。我们将 GDPR 视作一次机遇,借此展现和增进我们在保护您的数据安全上的承诺。

eBay 针对 GDPR 做了哪些准备工作?

自从 GDPR 条款于 2016 年最终确定以来,eBay 便已为新标准的实施逐步做好准备,远早于 2018 年 5 月 25 日该条例生效的日期。eBay 正改进流程、产品、合同和文件,以促进公司和我们的合作伙伴遵循 GDPR。尽管客户无法直接查看其中的许多更改,但我们通过改进后的新用户隐私权通知,进一步明确地阐述了 eBay 收集、使用、分享和管理个人信息的方式。

根据这些新标准,我们进行了以下改进:

  • 我们创建了容易识别的图标,以帮助突出显示隐私权主题,使您更容易看到我们对您的个人信息的使用方式。

  • 我们更加详细地阐述了您可以如何处理您的数据以及如何行使您在 eBay 上的隐私权利。

  • 我们为您提供了其他有关我们何时删除您数据的信息。

  • 我们将进一步透明地公开我们使用您的个人信息的不同目的。

阅读我们的隐私原则隐私权通知,以进一步了解我们对数据隐私权的做法。

什么是 GDPR,它何时生效?

《一般数据保护条例》(GDPR) 取代《数据保护指令》,其目的是在欧洲范围内实行统一的数据隐私法律,保护和赋予所有欧盟公民数据隐私权,并重新定义该区域的组织处理数据隐私的方式。它于 2018 年 5 月 25 日生效。

GDPR 的适用对象是谁?

GDPR 不仅适用于在欧盟处理数据的组织,而且还适用于任何向欧盟居民提供商品或服务或监视欧盟居民行为的组织。GDPR 甚至还适用于在欧盟境外发生的处理行为。

哪些数据属于 GDPR 的适用范畴?

GDPR 适用于可以直接或间接识别个人身份的信息,包括姓名、地址、电话号码、出生日期、IP 地址、Cookie 标识符、设备信息、广告标识符、财务信息、地理位置信息、社交媒体信息、客户偏好等信息。要阅读更多有关 eBay 收集的个人信息的内容,请访问我们的用户隐私权通知

eBay 卖家要履行哪些 GDPR 义务并采取哪些合规措施?

如果您是位于欧盟境内的卖家,或者是位于欧盟境外但向欧盟境内买家出售商品和服务的卖家,则您需了解 GDPR 的要求并采取合规措施。要进一步了解您的义务及合规措施,请访问我们的 GDPR 帮助页面

Skip to main content

Privacy Center

GENERAL DATA PROTECTION REGULATION

The General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) is a comprehensive update to existing European Union laws that goes into effect on May 25, 2018. The GDPR was designed to harmonize data privacy laws across Europe, to protect and empower all EU resident’s data privacy and to reshape the way organizations across the region approach data privacy.

eBay’s Commitment to GDPR

For more than 20 years, we have been committed to protecting the privacy and data of our hundreds of millions of global customers who use eBay’s trusted platforms. Millions of transactions happen everyday on our site, and we value the trust you place in eBay safeguarding your personal information. We embrace the GDPR as an opportunity to demonstrate and deepen our commitment to protecting your data.

What is eBay doing to prepare for GDPR?

Since the GDPR language was finalized in 2016, eBay has been taking steps to prepare for compliance with the new standards ahead of the May 25, 2018 implementation date. eBay is making enhancements to its processes, products, contracts, and documentation to help support the company’s, and our partner’s, compliance with the GDPR.  While many of these changes will not be directly visible to customers, we’re providing greater clarity on the way eBay collects, uses, shares and manages personal information through our new and improved User Privacy Notice.

With these new standards in place, here is what’s new:

  • We have created easy-to-recognize icons that will help highlight privacy topics to make it easier for you to see how we use your personal information.

  • We have added some detail around what you can do with your data and how you can exercise your privacy rights on eBay.

  • We have given you additional information about when we delete your data.

  • We will provide increased transparency around the different purposes for which we use your personal information.

Read our Privacy Principles and Privacy Notice to learn more about how we approach data privacy.

What is the GDPR and when does it take effect?

The General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) replaces the Data Protection Directive and was designed to harmonize data privacy laws across Europe, to protect and empower all EU citizens data privacy and to reshape the way organizations across the region approach data privacy.  It will become effective on May 25, 2018.

Who does the GDPR apply to?

The GDPR applies not only to organizations who process data in the EU, but also any organization that offers goods or services to, or monitors the behavior of people inside the EU. GDPR applies even if the processing takes place outside of the EU.

Which data elements fall under the GDPR?

The GDPR applies to information that directly or indirectly could identify an individual.  This includes information, such as names, addresses, phone numbers, date of birth, as well as IP addresses, cookie identifiers, device information, advertising identifiers, financial information, geo-location information, social media information, consumer preferences, etc. To read more about the personal information that eBay captures, please visit our User Privacy Notice.

Back to Top