隐私权通知

本用户隐私权通知汇集了有关我们如何处理您的个人数据以及您的相应权利的所有重要信息。本用户隐私权通知自2019 年7 月 30 日起生效。

有关数据保护的其他重要信息

有关数据保护的其他重要信息

本节包含有关保护与使用我们的服务有关的个人数据的其他重要信息,包括您是否需要提供个人数据。 

当您在我们的网站或应用程序上共享您的个人数据时,会发生什么情况?

其他用户可以访问您在 eBay 上共享的信息或向其他用户披露的信息。例如,其他用户可以查看您的出价、购买及出售的物品、保存的感兴趣物品、卖家和搜索内容、店面、信用评价、评分、商品评价及相关评论。其他用户也可以看到您选择在个人档案中分享的任何信息。

当您使用我们的服务时,您的用户名可能会公开显示并与您的所有公开的 eBay 活动关联。发送给其他用户的有关可疑行为的通知以及在我们网站上的违规通知都会提及您的公开用户名和具体物品。因此,如果您使用其他人可以识别您身份的用户名,其他人可能能够识别您的 eBay 活动。

为了帮助保护您的个人数据,我们只允许对其他用户的联系、物流和财务信息的有限访问权限,仅允许访问促使交易完成和收取付款的必要信息。但是,当用户参与交易时,他们有权相互访问另一方的姓名、用户名、电子邮件地址及其他联系和物流信息。

您对通过 eBay 获得的交易信息所负有的责任

当您完成与其他用户的交易(或交易已取消、失败或随后失效)时,我们将向您提供此用户的个人数据(如姓名、用户名、电子邮件地址、联系信息、物流和帐单信息)。您是独立于我们的个体,是此类数据的控制者,负责任何处理操作。 

除非您的行为完全出于个人目的,否则我们建议您在自己的隐私权通知中解释您的数据处理活动,并保护其他用户的隐私权。作为卖家,您在任何情况下都必须遵守适用的数据保护法律,尤其要保护其他用户作为数据主体的权利,例如,让他们有机会访问您收集的个人数据和要求您将其删除。

您只能将您有权访问的个人数据用于 eBay 交易相关用途,或用于通过 eBay 提供的其他服务(如寄送、欺诈投诉和会员间交流)以及数据涉及的用户的明确同意的用途。将您有权访问的另一方用户的个人数据用于其他任何用途均违反了我们的用户协议

与第三方有关的个人数据

如果您向我们提供与他人有关的个人数据,您必须获得此人的同意,或者向我们披露此类数据必须获得法律的允许。您必须告知对方我们如何根据我们的用户隐私权通知处理个人数据。

筛选通过我们的通讯工具发送的消息

我们会根据某些标准自动筛选通过我们的通讯工具发送的消息,并在必要时手动检查某些重要消息。我们首先接收消息,然后转发给接收者。所有消息均会根据特定条件进行自动筛选。如有必要,我们的客户服务部门会手动检查重要的消息。如有违反,我们保留阻止消息传输的权利,并限制您的 eBay 帐户的购买和销售功能,或禁用您的 eBay 帐户。

这是为了保护正当利益,例如防止欺诈或可疑活动(例如,垃圾信息、病毒、网络钓鱼或其他非法活动)或强制执行我们的用户协议和其他规则与政策(例如,非法和其他被禁止的内容),包括但不限于禁止绕过eBay平台进行购买和销售

您是否有义务向我们提供您的个人数据?

在签订使用协议和付款服务协议之前,您需要向我们提供某些个人数据(例如,我们可以识别您身份的数据)。其他任何个人数据并非强制提供,但要使用我们的服务,如出价、购买和销售数据以完成交易,可能需要此类数据。

儿童的隐私权

我们的服务不面向儿童。根据适用的国家/地区法律,我们在知情的情况下不会收集被认为是儿童的用户的个人数据。根据我们的用户协议,儿童不得使用我们的服务。

区域隐私权披露

有关美国某些州居民的其他区域披露,请查看我们的国家/地区隐私权 [超链接] 页面。

保持登录

当您在我们的服务中登录自己的帐户时,我们允许您选择在一定的时间内保持帐户登录状态。如果您使用的是公共或共享计算机,建议您不要选择保持登录状态。在此登录期间,无需进一步的授权,您或您所登录的计算机/浏览器的任何其他用户都能够查看和访问您的帐户的大部分内容和执行特定的操作。您或该计算机/浏览器的任何其他用户可能执行的特定操作和帐户活动包括:

  • 购买物品或对物品出价或议价
  • 结账或将物品添加到购物车
  • 使用快速结账(如果帐户中已启用)用 PayPal 购买物品
  • 查看活动标题
  • 查看“我的 eBay”页面
  • 查看或编辑“追踪清单”或订单详情
  • 查看个人档案页面
  • 发送会员间信息
  • 开展售后活动,如留下信用评价、取消订单、请求退货或提交申诉

如果您尝试更改密码、用户名,更新任何其他帐户信息或尝试进行上述活动以外的其他帐户活动,系统可能会要求您输入密码。

您通常可以通过退出和/或清除 Cookie 的方式结束登录会话。如果启用了某些浏览器隐私权设置,只需关闭浏览器就会结束登录会话。如果使用的是公共或共享计算机,在使用完我们的服务后,为保护您的帐户和个人数据,您应退出和/或清除 Cookie。

更多有关隐私权的内容

一般数据保护条例

《一般数据保护条例》(GDPR) 是对现有欧盟法律的全面更新,于 2018 年 5 月 25 日开始实行。它旨在引入严格的要求,提升和统一数据保护、安全和合规标准,从而加强个人数据保护。

数据保护官联系方式

了解如何联系您所在区域的数据保护官。

Privacy Notice

In our User Privacy Notice we have compiled all essential information about our handling of your personal data and your corresponding rights for you. This User Privacy Notice is effective from July 30, 2019.

Other important information regarding data protection

Other important information regarding data protection

This section contains important additional information about the protection of personal data in connection with the use of our Services, including whether you are required to provide personal data.

What happens when you share your personal data on our sites or applications?

Other users have access to the information you share on eBay or disclose to other users. For example, other users can see your bids, purchases, items for sale, saved interests, sellers and searches, storefronts, feedback, ratings, product reviews and associated comments. Other users can also see any information you chose to share in your profile.

When you use our Services, your public user ID may be displayed and available to the public and associated with all of your public eBay activity. Notices sent to other users about suspicious activity and notice violations on our sites may refer to your public user ID and specific items. Accordingly, if you use a username that allows others to identify you, these others may be able to identify your eBay activities.

To help protect your personal data, we allow only limited access to other users' contact, shipping and financial information as necessary to facilitate your transactions and collect payments. However, when users are involved in a transaction, they have access to each other's name, user ID, email address and other contact and shipping information.

Your responsibilities over transactional information you receive through eBay

When you complete a transaction with another user (or a transaction has been cancelled, failed, or subsequently invalidated), we will provide you with the other user's personal data (such as name, username, email address, contact information, shipping and billing information). Independent from us, you are the controller of such data and responsible for any processing.

Unless you act for purely personal purposes, we recommend that you explain your data processing activities in your own privacy notice and protect the privacy of other users. As a seller, you must in any case comply with the applicable data protection laws and in particular protect the rights of other users as data subjects, e.g. give them the opportunity to access the personal data collected by you and demand that it be erased.

You may use the personal data that you have access to only for eBay transaction-related purposes, or for other Services offered through eBay (such as shipping, fraud complaints, and member-to-member communications), and for purposes expressly consented by the user to whom the data relates. Using personal data of other users that you have access to for any other purpose constitutes a violation of our User Agreement.

Personal data relating to third parties

If you provide us with personal data relating to another person, you must obtain the consent of this person or the disclosure of the data to us must be otherwise legally permissible. You must inform the other person of how we process personal data in accordance with our User Privacy Notice.

Filtering of messages sent via our messaging tools

We filter the messages sent via our messaging tools automatically according to certain criteria and check conspicuous messages manually if necessary. The messages are first received by us and then forwarded to the recipient. All messages are automatically filtered according to certain criteria. If necessary, conspicuous messages are checked manually by our customer service. In the event of a violation, we reserve the right to block the transmission of the message and to restrict the purchase and sales functions of your eBay account or to block your eBay account.

This is to protect legitimate interests such as protecting against fraudulent or suspicious activities (e.g. spam, viruses, phishing, or other illegal activities) or enforcing our User Agreement and our other rules and policies (e.g. illegal and other prohibited content), including but not limited to enforcing the prohibition of purchases and sales outside of eBay.

Are you obliged to provide your personal data to us?

Some of the personal data that you provide to us (e.g. data by which we can identify you) are required to enter into the User Agreement and the Payments Services Agreement. The provision of any other personal data is voluntary, but may be necessary for the use of our Services, such as bidding, purchase and sales data to complete a transaction.

Children's Privacy

Our services are not intended for the use by children. We do not knowingly collect personal data from users who are considered children under applicable national laws. According to our User Agreement, children are not permitted to use our Services.

Regional Privacy Disclosures

For additional regional disclosures for residents of certain U.S. states, please review our State Privacy Disclosures page.

Staying Signed in

When you sign in to your account on our Services, we give you the option to stay signed in to your account for certain amount of time. If you are using a public or shared computer, we encourage you not to choose to stay signed in. You or any other user of the computer/browser you signed in on will be able to view and access most parts of your account and take certain specific actions during this signed in period without any further authorization. The specific actions and account activities that you or any other user of this computer/browser may take include:

  • Bid, buy or make an offer on an item
  • Check out or add items to your cart
  • Purchase an item with PayPal using Faster Checkout (if enabled in your account)
  • View the activity header
  • View the My eBay page
  • View or edit the Watch List or order details
  • View the profile page
  • Send member-to-member messages
  • Conduct after-sale activities, like leaving Feedback, canceling orders, requesting returns or submitting claims 

If you attempt to change your password, User ID, update any other account information or attempt other account activity beyond those listed above, you may be required to enter your password.

You can typically end your signed in session by either signing out and/or clearing your cookies. If you have certain browser privacy settings enabled, simply closing your browser may also end your signed in session. If you are using a public or shared computer, you should sign out and/or clear your cookies when you are done using our Services to protect your account and your personal data.

More About Privacy

General Data Protection Regulation

The General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) is a comprehensive update to existing EU laws that becomes enforceable on May 25, 2018. It is meant to strengthen the protections placed on personal data by introducing robust requirements that will raise and harmonize standards for data protection, security and compliance.

Data Protection Officer Contacts

Learn how to contact the Data Protection Officer in your region.